print logo
Main Content Anchor

Training Officers

Statewide Training
Subscribe to our training list to receive emails about upcoming class offerings.

Get Updates 



Training Officer Resources

​These pages contain other useful information for Training Officers.

Departmental Training Contact List

​This is a list of training contact information for each department within the State. If the information below is not accurate, please contact CalHR Sta​tewide Training​ with the updated information.​​

Departme​nt Name​
​Department Training Mailbo​x
Traini​​ng ​Of​fic​er
Administrative Law, Office of (OAL)
OALTraining@oal.ca.gov
Belinda Lindstrom
African American Museum kcrawford@caamuseum.org Kinisha Crawford
Aging Training@aging.ca.gov Suzanne Cihler
Agricultural Labor Relations Board (ALRB) BSO@alrb.ca.gov Janice Shores
Air Resources Board (ARB) trainprog@arb.ca.gov Nicole Sheley
Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC) Melanie.Perry@abc.ca.gov Melanie Perry
Alcoholic Beverage Control Appeals Board (ABC) julie.elizarraras@abcappeals.ca.gov Julie Elizarraras
Alternative Energy & Advance Transp Fin Auth (CAEATFA) STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Arts Council, California (ARTS)
Asian and Pacific Islander American Affairs, Commission on
Nkaujiab Yang
Audits, Bureau Of State (AUDITOR) Training@auditor.ca.gov Lilah Zahra
Baldwin Hills Conservancy Board (BHC) David.McNeill@bhc.ca.gov David McNeill
Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC) Elizabeth.Stevenson-White@bscc.ca.gov Elizabeth Stevenson-White
Business, Consumer Services and Housing Agency (BCSH) anna.pozdyn@bcsh.ca.gov Gladys Lopez
California ABLE Act Board STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
California Department of Tax and Fee Administration (CDTFA) ADMIN-Training@cdtfa.ca.gov Stephanie Downey
California Department of Technology (CDT) Training@state.ca.gov Jillian Adge
California Highway Patrol (CHP) Ashley.Williamson@chp.ca.gov Ashley Williamson
California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM)
California Judicial Center Library (CJCL)
California State Assembly (ASSEMBLY) Capitol.Institute@asm.ca.gov Jacquelyn Delight
California State Senate (SENATE)
California State Transportation Agency (CalSTA)
California Victim Compensation Board (CalVCB) CalVCPTraining@victims.ca.gov Rachel Olson
California Water Commission Learn@water.ca.gov Morgan Giles
CalSavers Retirement Board (CRSB) STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Cannabis Control Appeals Panel (CCAP) anne.hawley@ccap.ca.gov Anne Hawley
Cannabis Control, Department of StaffTraining@cannabis.ca.gov Melody McLean
CCHCS - Correctional Health Care Services, Division of Ronna.Cason@cdcr.ca.gov Ronna Cason
CDCR - Corrections and Rehabilitation CDCREISTrainingTeam@cdcr.ca.gov Jennifer Smith-Tyson
Census2020
Central Valley Flood Protection Board (CVFlood) Learn@water.ca.gov Morgan Giles
Child Support Services Training@dcss.ca.gov Moon Choudhury
Children & Families Commission Chudson@ccfc.ca.gov Corey Hudson
Citizens Redistricting Commission
Civil Rights Council TrainingUnit@dfeh.ca.gov Ashley Heebner
Civil Rights Department TrainingUnit@dfeh.ca.gov Ashley Heebner
Coachella Valley Mountain Conservancy Drosas@cvmc.ca.gov Jim Karpiak
Coastal Commission, California TrainingRequest@coastal.ca.gov Melanie Wong
Coastal Conservancy johanna.collins@scc.ca.gov Johanna Collins
Colorado River Board of California jneuwerth@crb.ca.gov Jessica Neuwerth
Commission on Aging Training@aging.ca.gov Suzanne Cihler
Community Care Facilities, Adv. Comm. On WorkforceDevelopmentBureau@dss.ca.gov Amiyr Kaashif
Community Colleges, California HumanResources@cccco.edu Hanan Boyd
Community Services & Development CSD.HR@csd.ca.gov Ann Marie Sanchez
Conservation DOCTraining@conservation.ca.gov Christina Cascio; Kiara Johnson
Conservation Corps, California Training@ccc.ca.gov
Consumer Advisory Council N/A N/A
Controller, State SCOTraining@sco.ca.gov Lisa O'Maicin
DCA - Accountancy, California Board of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Angie Anthony
DCA - Acupuncture Board Ben.Bodea@dca.ca.gov Ben Bodea
DCA - Architects Board, California SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Athletic Commission, State SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Automotive Repair, Bureau of BAR.TechTrain@dca.ca.gov Michelle Wolken
DCA - Barbering And Cosmetology, Bureau of shelby.edmiston@dca.ca.gov Shelby Edmiston
DCA - Behavioral Sciences , Board Of Laurie.Williams@dca.ca.gov Laurie Williams
DCA - Bureau for Private Postsecondary Voc Ed Yvette.Johnson@dca.ca.gov Leeza Rifredi
DCA - Cemetery & Funeral Bureau SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Chiropractic Examiners, Board Of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Consumer Affairs SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Contractors' State License Board Alexander.Christian@cslb.ca.gov Kristin Wood
DCA - Court Reporters Board Of CA SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Dental Board Of California DBCPersonnel@dca.ca.gov Paula Fernandez
DCA - Household Goods and Services, Bureau Of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Medical Board Of California SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Occupational Therapy, Board of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Optometry, State Bd Of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Osteopathic Medical Board (OMBC) SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Pharmacy, CA State Bd Of N/A Ann Altamirano
DCA - Physical Therapy Board SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Physician Assistant Board SOLID@dca.ca.gov Rozana Khan
DCA - Podiatric Medicine, CA Bd Of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Professional Engineers & Land Surveyors, Bd Of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Professional Fiduciaries Bureau SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Psychology, Board Of Jonathan.Burke@dca.ca.gov Jonathan Burke
DCA - Real Estate Appraisers, Office Of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Registered Nurses, Bd Of BRN-HR@dca.ca.gov Laura Brann
DCA - Respiratory Care Board of CA SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Security & Investigative Services, Bureau Of Daniel.Saenz@dca.ca.gov Daniel Saenz
DCA - Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology Board SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Structural Pest Control Bd SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Veterinary Medical Board SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
DCA - Vocational Nursing & Psychiatric Techs , Bd Of SOLID@dca.ca.gov Lisa Bacon
Debt & Investment Advisory Commission, California STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Debt Limit Allocation Committee, California STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Delta Conservancy, Sacramento-San Joaquin 
Delta Protection Commission morgan.matz@delta.ca.gov Morgan Matz
Delta Stewardship Council deltacouncil.training@deltacouncil.ca.gov Julia Schmitz
Developmental Disabilities, State Council On andrea.lynch@scdd.ca.gov Andrea Lynch
Developmental Services trainingservices@dds.ca.gov Christopher Owens
DGS - General Services DGSUniversity@dgs.ca.gov DGS University
DIR - Industrial Relations Training@dir.ca.gov Elizabeth Rodriguez
District Agricultural Associations HumanResources@ocfair.com Bianca Kulback
DSS - Social Security Administration (SSA) WorkforceDevelopmentBureau@dss.ca.gov Sarah Medlicott
DSS - Social Services WorkforceDevelopmentBureau@dss.ca.gov Amiyr Kaashif
Earthquake Authority Training@calquake.com Fiona Chen-Luu
Education Audit Appeals Panel
Education Facilities Authority, California STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Education, Department Of LearnDev@cde.ca.gov Bo Tyler
Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA) EMSA.HR@emsa.ca.gov Thomas McGrann
Emergency Services, Office of (OES) Training@caloes.ca.gov N/A
Employment Development Department University@edd.ca.gov Lana Fletcher
Employment Training Panel
Energy Commission CECTraining@energy.ca.gov Greiana Williams
Environmental Health Hazard Assessment, Office of (OEHHA) HR.Mail@oehha.ca.gov Elizabeth Loya
Environmental Protection Agency - Ofc of Secty Envirmtl Protect trainprog@arb.ca.gov Roxanne Williams-Bush
Equalization, Board Of ADMIN-Training@cdtfa.ca.gov Stephanie Downey
Exposition And State Fair, California ttillman@calexpo.ca.gov Teresa Tillman
Exposition Park Info@expositionpark.ca.gov Shelby Mitchell
Fair Political Practices Commission
Finance (DOF) LDU@dof.ca.gov Meredith Frazer
Financial Information System, California (FISCAL) Training@fiscal.ca.gov N/A
Financial Protection and Innovation, Department of (DFPI) Training@dfpi.ca.gov Rita Reyes
First Five California Chudson@ccfc.ca.gov Corey Hudson
Fish and Game Commission
Fish And Wildlife Registrar@wildlife.ca.gov Marco M Valencia
Food And Agriculture
Forestry and Fire Protection Shannon.Brown@fire.ca.gov Monica Trzcinski
Franchise Tax Board
Gambling Control Commission, California (CGCC) ddelottysmith@cgcc.ca.gov Alana Carter
Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development (Go-Biz) gobiz.hr@gobiz.ca.gov Michelle Dumpit
Governor's Office Stacy.Hawk@gov.ca.gov Stacy Hawk
GovOps michael.miyao@govops.ca.gov Michael Miyao
Health & Human Services Agency
Health & Human Services Agency (CDII) nicole.shields@chhs.ca.gov Nicole Shields
Health Benefit Exchange, California CCUTraining@covered.ca.gov Pamela Curtis
Health Benefit Exchange, California ASUTraining@covered.ca.gov Richard Roberts
Health Care Access and Information, Department of (HCAI) Nathan Jackson
Health Care Services (DHCS) SPAWDD@dhcs.ca.gov Lindsay Lewellyn
Health Facilities Financing Authority (CHFFA) STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
High Speed Rail Authority Training@hsr.ca.gov Aeriel Hunter
Horse Racing Board sehostetter@chrb.ca.gov Sarah Hostetter
Housing & Community Development (HCD) hcdtraining@hcd.ca.gov Tim Schmidt
Housing Finance Agency, California Training@CalHFA.ca.gov Christina Vinson
Human Resources (CalHR) Training@calhr.ca.gov John Sanborn
Independent Living Council, State
Inspector General, Office of the knowles-prattv@oig.ca.gov Valerie Knowles-Pratt
Insurance LMSTrainingCoordinator@insurance.ca.gov David Williams
Judicial Council
Justice (DOJ) CJISTraining@doj.ca.gov Sheri Loux
Justice (DOJ) OPD.OPD@doj.ca.gov Ezac Reyes
Labor & Workforce Development Agency MariaV.Gutierrez@labor.ca.gov Isaac Garcia-Long
Lands Commission, State Training@slc.ca.gov Anne Kerri
Law Revision Commission, California
Legislative Analyst’s Office Sarah.Barkman@lao.ca.gov Sarah Barkman
Legislative Counsel Bureau PDO@lc.ca.gov Andrew Bruch
Library, California State PTCO@library.ca.gov Elena Alvarez
Lieutenant Governor's Office
Little Hoover Commission (Org & Economy Comm.)
Lottery, California State Training@calottery.com Andrew Black
Managed Health Care, Department of (DMHC) TrainingOffice@dmhc.ca.gov Candace Northern
Mental Health Services Oversight And Accountability Commission (MHSOAC)
Military Department terrell.zeidan@cmd.ca.gov Terrell Zeidan
Motor Vehicles (DMV)
Native American Heritage Commission
Natural Resources Agency jennifer.carter@resources.ca.gov Joanna Stone
Office of Digital Innovation N/A Jennifer Moran
Office of Energy Infrastructure Safety Training@energysafety.ca.gov Pukar Deoja
Office of Systems Integration (OSI) Training@osi.ca.gov Kristina Desormier
Parks and Recreation
Peace Officers Standards & Training, Comm. On salina.littleton@post.ca.gov Salina Littleton
Pesticide Regulation (CDPR) TOfficerCDPR@cdpr.ca.gov Will Kim
Pilot Commissioners, S.F., S.P., & Sui. Bays bopc@bopc.ca.gov Allen Garfinkle
Planning And Research, Office of oprpersonnel@opr.ca.gov Joanna Sledge
Pollution Control Financing Authority STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Prison Industry Authority Staff.Development@calpia.ca.gov Michelle Gilhuly
Privacy Protection Agency, California (CPPA) Admin@cppa.ca.gov Rhonda Riley
Public Defender, State (OSPD) OSPDTraining@ospd.ca.gov Twanna Moore
Public Employees Retirement System (PERS) TrainingOfficeStaff_HRSD@CalPERS.CA.GOV Sally Klauss
Public Employment Relations Board HumanResources@perb.ca.gov Geycel Colcol
Public Health (CDPH) HRTraining@cdph.ca.gov Shelley Weissensee
Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) CPUCTrainingOffice@cpuc.ca.gov Wanda Abney
Real Estate (DRE) DRETraining@dre.ca.gov Devin Maple
Rehabilitation (DOR) StaffDevelopment@dor.ca.gov Maliheh Lotfalian-Rizk
Resources Recycling and Recovery, Department of (CalRecycle) Training@calrecycle.ca.gov Jeremy Morioka
San Diego River Conservancy Wendell.taper@sdrc.ca.gov Julia Richards
San Francisco Bay Conservation & Development Commission peggy.atwell@bcdc.ca.gov Peggy Atwell
San Gabriel & Lower LA Rivers & Mtns Conservancy sgarcia@rmc.ca.gov Salian Garcia
San Joaquin River Conservancy
Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy skei@smmc.ca.gov Rorie Skei
Scholarshare Investment Board (SIB) STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
School Finance Authority, California STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Science Center, California
Secretary of State, Office of HR-TrainingServices@sos.ca.gov Justin Wilhelm
Sierra Nevada Conservancy Jennifer.Barnes@sierranevada.ca.gov Lynda Young
State Compensation Insurance Fund (SCIF) jhinkle@scif.com Leilani Carlson
State Hospitals, Department of (DSH)
TrainingOffice@dsh.ca.gov
Nell​y Nunez​

State Mandates, Commission On Heidi.Palchik@csm.ca.gov Heidi Palchik
State Personnel Board (SPB) Training@calhr.ca.gov John Sanborn
Status of Women and Girls, Commission On Tifani.Bartow@women.ca.gov Tifani Bartow
Strawberry Commission, California Training@calstrawberry.org Joy Lewis
Student Aid Commission Training@csac.ca.gov Teresa Stroschein; Terry Anderson
Summer School For The Arts mgallagher@csssa.ca.gov Matthew Gallagher
Superior Court Training_Enrollments@saccourt.ca.gov Amy Cobleigh
Surgeon General, Office of (OSG)
Tahoe Conservancy, California
Tax Appeals, Office of jeanna.wimberly@ota.ca.gov Linda Newsom
Tax Credit Allocation Committee (CTCAC) STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Teacher Credentialing, Commission On (CTC) Training@ctc.ca.gov Chris Thomas
Teachers Retirement System, State (STRS)
Toxic Substances Control (DTSC) Training@dtsc.ca.gov Melissa Langley
Traffic Safety, Office Of HR@ots.ca.gov Loi Nguyen
Transportation (DOT)​

alison.grimes@dot.ca.gov Alison Grimes
Transportation Commission Brandy.Fleming@catc.ca.gov Brandy Fleming
Treasurer's Office, State STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov Steven Perez
Unemployment Insurance Appeals Board (CUIAB) Martha.Diaz@cuiab.ca.gov Mirella Aguirre
Veterans Affairs HQTraining@calvet.ca.gov Vacant
Veterans' Home Of California HQTraining@calvet.ca.gov Jennifer Alvarez
Water Resources Learn@water.ca.gov Morgan Giles
Water Resources Control Board Training@waterboards.ca.gov Jami Ferguson; Lara Kirkendall
Wildlife Conservation Board Sarah.Rattansamay@wildlife.ca.gov Stephen Bouthillier
Workforce Investment Board
tina.casey@cwdb.ca.gov
Tina Casey​​​​​​

Last Updated: 8/31​/2022

 

 

Statewide Training Centerhttps://www.calhr.ca.gov/Lists/Contacts/DispForm.aspx?ID=4Statewide Training Center(916) 445-1547CalHRStatewideTraining@calhr.ca.gov Training@CalHR.ca.govSacramento1515 S Street, North Building, Suite 500California95811-7258California Department of Human Resources

Supporting Page
Link Back to Top