print logo
Main Content Anchor

Training Officers

Statewide Training
Subscribe to our training list to receive emails about upcoming class offerings.

Get Updates 



Training Officer Resources

​These pages contain other useful information for Training Officers.

Departmental Training Contact List

​This is a list of training contact information for each department within the State. If the information below is not accurate, please contact CalHR Sta​tewide Training​ with the updated information.​​

Department NameDepartment Training MailboxTraining Officer
Administrative Law, Office of (OAL)
OALTraining@oal.ca.gov
Belinda Lindstrom​
African American Museumkcrawford@caamuseum.orgKinisha Crawford
AgingTraining@aging.ca.govSuzanne Cihler
Agricultural Labor Relations Board (ALRB)HR@arlb.ca.govMichelle Seifried
Air Resources Board (ARB)trainprog@arb.ca.govLisa Morrical
Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC)Richard.Seghieri@abc.ca.gov​
Richard Seghieri
Alcoholic Beverage Control Appeals Board (ABC)julie.elizarraras@abcappeals.ca.govJulie Elizarraras
Alternative Energy & Advance Transp Fin Auth (CAEATFA)STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
Arts Council, California (ARTS)  
Asian and Pacific Islander American Affairs, Commission onnkaujiab.yang@capiaa.ca.govNkaujiab Yang
Audits, Bureau Of State (AUDITOR)Training@auditor.ca.govLilah Zahra
Baldwin Hills Conservancy Board (BHC)David.McNeill@bhc.ca.govDavid McNeill
Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC)Elizabeth.Stevenson-White@bscc.ca.govElizabeth Stevenson-White
Business, Consumer Services and Housing Agency (BCSH)Gladys.Lopez@bcsh.ca.gov​
Gladys Lopez; Anela Freeman
CA School for the BlindMPerez@csb-cde.ca.govMarcos Perez
California ABLE Act BoardSTOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
California Department of Tax and Fee Administration (CDTFA)ADMIN-Training@cdtfa.ca.gov Amanda Reed
California Department of Technology (CDT)Training@state.ca.govJillian Adge
California Highway Patrol (CHP)Ashley.Williamson@chp.ca.govAshley Williamson
California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM)  
California Judicial Center Library (CJCL)  
California State Assembly (ASSEMBLY)Capitol.Institute@asm.ca.govJacquelyn Delight
California State Senate (SENATE)  
California State Transportation Agency (CalSTA)  
California Victim Compensation Board (CalVCB)CalVCPTraining@victims.ca.govRachel Olson
California Water CommissionLearn@water.ca.govMorgan Giles
CalSavers Retirement Board (CRSB)STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov
David Harris
Cannabis Control Appeals Panel (CCAP)anne.hawley@ccap.ca.govAnne Hawley
Cannabis Control, Department ofStaffTraining@cannabis.ca.govMelody McLean
CCHCS - Correctional Health Care Services, Division ofRonna.Cason@cdcr.ca.govRonna Cason
CDCR - Corrections and Rehabilitation
​​

Central Valley Flood Protection Board (CVFlood)Learn@water.ca.govMorgan Giles
Child Support ServicesTraining@dcss.ca.govMonique Giorlando
Children & Families CommissionChudson@ccfc.ca.govCorey Hudson
Citizens Redistricting Commission  
Civil Rights CouncilTrainingUnit@calcivilrights.ca.gov​
Ashley Heebner
Civil Rights DepartmentTrainingUnit@calcivilrights.ca.gov​
Ashley Heebner
Coachella Valley Mountain ConservancyDrosas@cvmc.ca.govJim Karpiak
Coastal Commission, CaliforniaTrainingRequest@coastal.ca.govMelanie Wong
Coastal Conservancyjohanna.collins@scc.ca.gov; Gail.Ignacio@scc.ca.govJohanna Collins; Gail Ignacio
Colorado River Board of Californiajneuwerth@crb.ca.govJessica Neuwerth
Commission on AgingTraining@aging.ca.govSuzanne Cihler
Community Care Facilities, Adv. Comm. OnWorkforceDevelopmentBureau@dss.ca.govAmiyr Kaashif
Community Colleges, CaliforniaHumanResources@cccco.eduHanan Boyd
Community Services & DevelopmentCSD.HR@csd.ca.govAnn Marie Sanchez
ConservationDOCTraining@conservation.ca.govChristina Cascio
Conservation Corps, CaliforniaTraining@ccc.ca.govRachel Siska
Consumer Advisory CouncilN/AN/A
Controller, StateSCOTraining@sco.ca.govRyan Burnett
DCA -  SOLID Training ManagerLisa.Bacon@dca.ca.govLisa Bacon
DCA - Accountancy, California Board ofalegra.keith@cba.ca.govAlegra Keith
DCA - Acupuncture BoardBen.Bodea@dca.ca.govBen Bodea
DCA - Arbitration Certification ProgramJose.Escobar@dca.ca.govJose Escobar
DCA - Architects Board, CaliforniaSOLID@dca.ca.govDrew Liston
DCA - Athletic Commission, Statepatrisha.blackstock@dca.ca.gov Patrisha Blackstock 
DCA - Automotive Repair, Bureau ofBAR.TechTrain@dca.ca.govMichelle Wolken
DCA - Barbering And Cosmetology, Board ofshelby.edmiston@dca.ca.govShelby Edmiston
DCA - Behavioral Sciences, Board OfChristina.Kitamura@dca.ca.govChristina Kitamura
DCA - Bureau for Private Postsecondary Voc EdDanette.Ebert@dca.ca.govDanette Ebert
DCA - Business OperationsLaura.Loyola@dca.ca.govLaura Loyola
DCA - Cemetery & Funeral BureauStephanie.Garcia@dca.ca.govStephanie Garcia
DCA - Chiropractic Examiners, Board Ofbrianna.lauziere@dca.ca.govBrianna Lauziere
DCA - Consumer AffairsSOLID@dca.ca.govLisa Bacon
DCA - Contractors' State License BoardKristin.Wood@cslb.ca.govKristin Wood
DCA - Court Reporters Board Of CAPaula.Bruning@dca.ca.govPaula Bruning
DCA - Customer Information CenterAvanti.Blakney@dca.ca.govAvanti Blakney
DCA - Dental Board Of CaliforniaDBCPersonnel@dca.ca.govPaula Fernandez
DCA - Division of InvestigationArletra.Hutchinson@dca.ca.govArletra Hutchinson
DCA - Equal Employment OfficeLevi.Hull@dca.ca.govLevi Hull
DCA - Executive OfficeShari.Wilkie@dca.ca.govShari Wilkie
DCA - Fiscal OfficeJagdeep.Momi@dca.ca.govJagdeep Momi
DCA - Household Goods and Services, Bureau OfVictoria.hernandez@dca.ca.govVictoria Hernandez
DCA - Internal AuditsDadang.Prihadi@dca.ca.govDadang Prihadi
DCA - Landscape Architects Technical CommitteeNicholas.Barnhart@dca.ca.govNicholas Barnhart
DCA - Legal AffairsElizabeth.Madden@dca.ca.govElizabeth Madden
DCA - Legislative AffairsJohn.Perry@dca.ca.govJohn Perry
DCA - Medical Board Of CaliforniaJacoby.Jorgensen@mbc.ca.govJacoby Jorgensen
DCA - Naturopathic Medicine CommitteeRebecca.Mitchell@dca.ca.govRebecca Mitchell
DCA - Occupational Therapy, Board ofJody.Quesada@dca.ca.govJody Quesada
DCA - Office of Human ResourcesBrittney.Price@dca.ca.govBrittney Price
DCA - Office of Information ServicesRyan.Booth@dca.ca.govRyan Booth
DCA - Office of Professional Examination ServicesJason.Glasspiegel@dca.ca.govJason Glasspiegel
DCA - Optometry, State Bd OfErica.Bautista@dca.ca.govErica Bautista
DCA - Osteopathic Medical Board (OMBC)Machiko.Chong@dca.ca.govMachiko Chong
DCA - Pharmacy, CA State Bd Ofann.altamirano@dca.ca.govAnn Altamirano
DCA - Physical Therapy BoardKimberlie.Rozakis@dca.ca.govKimberlie Rozakis
DCA - Physician Assistant BoardKristy.Voong@dca.ca.gov​
Kristy Voong
DCA - Podiatric Medicine, CA Bd OfMichelle.warrington@dca.ca.govMichelle Warrington
DCA - Professional Engineers & Land Surveyors, Bd OfAngelina.Vega@dca.ca.govAngelina Vega
DCA - Professional Fiduciaries BureauAngela.Cuadra@dca.ca.govAngela Cuadra
DCA - Psychology, Board OfSarah.Proteau@dca.ca.govSarah Proteau
DCA - Real Estate Appraisers, Office Ofloretta.dillon@brea.ca.govLoretta Dillon
DCA - Registered Nurses, Bd OfBRN-HR@dca.ca.govLaura Brann
DCA - Respiratory Care Board of CAPaula.velasquez@dca.ca.govPaula Velasquez
DCA - Security & Investigative Services, Bureau OfDaniel.Saenz@dca.ca.govDaniel Saenz
DCA - SOLID, Training LiaisonDavid.Bouilly@dca.ca.govDavid Bouilly
DCA - Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology BoardCathy.Cummings@dca.ca.govCathy Cummings
DCA - Structural Pest Control BdKristina.Jackson-Duran@dca.ca.goKristina Jackson-Duran
DCA - Veterinary Medical BoardTimothy.Rodda@dca.ca.govTimothy Rodda
DCA - Vocational Nursing & Psychiatric Techs , Bd OfSOLID@dca.ca.govLisa Bacon
Debt & Investment Advisory Commission, CaliforniaSTOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
Debt Limit Allocation Committee, CaliforniaSTOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
Delta Conservancy, Sacramento-San Joaquin   
Delta Protection Commissionmorgan.matz@delta.ca.govMorgan Matz
Delta Stewardship Councildeltacouncil.training@deltacouncil.ca.govSara Hostetter; Sarah Keck
Developmental Disabilities, State Council Onandrea.lynch@scdd.ca.govAndrea Lynch
Developmental Servicestrainingservices@dds.ca.govChristopher Owens
DGS - General ServicesDGSUniversity@dgs.ca.govOlivia Alcala
DIR - Industrial RelationsTraining@dir.ca.govElizabeth Rodriguez
District Agricultural AssociationsHumanResources@ocfair.comBianca Kulback
DSS - Social Security Administration (SSA)WorkforceDevelopmentBureau@dss.ca.gov 
DSS - Social ServicesWorkforceDevelopmentBureau@dss.ca.govSarah Medlicott
Earthquake AuthorityTraining@calquake.comScott Atchison
Education Audit Appeals Panel  
Education Facilities Authority, CaliforniaSTOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov
David Harris
Education, Department OfLearnDev@cde.ca.govBo Tyler
CA School for the Deaf - RiversideELopez@csdr-cde.ca.govEric Lopez
CA School for the Deaf - Fremont
TCharles-Ellington@csdf-cde.ca.govToshia Charles-Ellington
​CDE Diagnostic Centers
​​LPorter@dcc-cde.ca.gov​​​Lynette Porter
Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA)Melinda.Cargile@emsa.ca.gov​
Melinda Cargile
Emergency Services, Office of (OES)Training@caloes.ca.govN/A
Employment Development DepartmentUniversity@edd.ca.govLana Fletcher
Employment Training Panel  
Energy CommissionCECTraining@energy.ca.gov
Reyna Reyes; Azeron Gonzalez; Jessica Wilbourn; Camille McAnarney​
Environmental Health Hazard Assessment, Office of (OEHHA)HR.Mail@oehha.ca.govMichelle Delisle
Environmental Protection Agency - Ofc of Secty Envirmtl Protecttrainprog@arb.ca.govRoxanne Williams-Bush
Equalization, Board OfADMIN-Training@cdtfa.ca.govAmanda Reed​
Exposition And State Fair, Californiattillman@calexpo.ca.govTeresa Tillman
Exposition ParkInfo@expositionpark.ca.govShelby Mitchell
Fair Political Practices Commission  
Finance (DOF)LDU@dof.ca.govJosh Stewart
Financial Information System, California (FISCAL)Training@fiscal.ca.govN/A
Financial Protection and Innovation, Department of (DFPI)Training@dfpi.ca.govJeff Marshall
First Five CaliforniaChudson@ccfc.ca.govCorey Hudson
Fish and Game Commission  
Fish And WildlifeRegistrar@wildlife.ca.govMarco M Valencia
Food And AgricultureCDFA.Training_Office@cdfa.ca.govTeresa Swafford
Forestry and Fire ProtectionShannon.Browne@fire.ca.govShannon Browne
Franchise Tax BoardFTBtraining@ftb.ca.gov
Gambling Control Commission, California (CGCC)acarter@cgcc.ca.gov
Ala​na Carter
Governor's Office of Business and Economic Development (Go-Biz)gobiz.hr@gobiz.ca.govMichelle Dumpit
Governor's OfficeJoanna.Sledge@gov.ca.govJoanna Sledge
GovOpsmichael.miyao@govops.ca.govMichael Miyao
Health & Human Services Agency  
Health & Human Services Agency (CDII)nicole.shields@chhs.ca.govNicole Shields
Health Benefit Exchange, CaliforniaCCUTraining@covered.ca.govPamela Curtis
Health Benefit Exchange, CaliforniaASUTraining@covered.ca.govRichard Roberts
Health Care Access and Information, Department of (HCAI) Nathan Jackson
Health Care Services (DHCS)SPAWDD@dhcs.ca.govLindsay Lewellyn
Health Facilities Financing Authority (CHFFA)STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
High Speed Rail AuthorityTraining@hsr.ca.govAeriel Hunter
Horse Racing Boardsehostetter@chrb.ca.govSarah Hostetter
Housing & Community Development (HCD)hcdtraining@hcd.ca.govTim Schmidt
Housing Finance Agency, CaliforniaTraining@CalHFA.ca.govChristina Vinson
Human Resources (CalHR)Training@calhr.ca.govJohn Sanborn
Independent Living Council, State  
Inspector General, Office of theknowles-prattv@oig.ca.govValerie Knowles-Pratt
InsuranceLMSTrainingCoordinator@insurance.ca.govDavid Williams
Judicial Council  
Justice (DOJ)CJISTraining@doj.ca.govSheri Loux
Justice (DOJ)OPD.OPD@doj.ca.govEzac Reyes
Labor & Workforce Development AgencyMariaV.Gutierrez@labor.ca.govIsaac Garcia-Long
Lands Commission, StateTraining@slc.ca.govAnne Kerri
Law Revision Commission, California  
Legislative Analyst's OfficeSarah.Barkman@lao.ca.govSarah Barkman
Legislative Counsel BureauPDO@lc.ca.govAndrew Bruch
Library, California StatePTCO@library.ca.govElena Alvarez
Lieutenant Governor's Office  
Little Hoover Commission (Org & Economy Comm.)  
Lottery, California StateTraining@calottery.comAndrew Black
Managed Health Care, Department of (DMHC)TrainingOffice@dmhc.ca.govCandace Northern
Mental Health Services Oversight And Accountability Commission (MHSOAC) kelsey.wood@mhsoac.ca.gov
 Kelsey Wood
Military Departmentamber.jansen@cmd.ca.gov​Amber Jansen
Motor Vehicles (DMV)DMVASDLDBAdminServices@dmv.ca.govCarolyn Horikawa
Native American Heritage Commission  
Natural Resources AgencyJoanna.Stone@resources.ca.govJoanna Stone
Office of Data and Innovationadministration@innovation.ca.gov​
Tara Stevens
Office of Energy Infrastructure SafetyTraining@energysafety.ca.govPukar Deoja
Office of Systems Integration (OSI)Training@osi.ca.govKristina Desormier
Parks and Recreation  
Peace Officers Standards & Training, Comm. Onsalina.littleton@post.ca.govSalina Littleton
Pesticide Regulation (CDPR)TOfficerCDPR@cdpr.ca.govMatthew Kinghorn
Pilot Commissioners, S.F., S.P., & Sui. Baysbopc@bopc.ca.govAllen Garfinkle
Planning And Research, Office ofoprpersonnel@opr.ca.govJoanna Sledge
Pollution Control Financing AuthoritySTOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
Prison Industry AuthorityStaff.Development@calpia.ca.govShannon Pancho
Privacy Protection Agency, California (CPPA)Admin@cppa.ca.govRhonda Riley
Public Defender, State (OSPD)OSPDTraining@ospd.ca.govTwanna Moore
Public Employees Retirement System (PERS)TrainingOfficeStaff_HRSD@CalPERS.CA.GOVSally Klauss
Public Employment Relations BoardHumanResources@perb.ca.govGeycel Colcol
Public Health (CDPH)HRTraining@cdph.ca.govShelley Weissensee
Public Utilities Commission (CPUC)CPUCTrainingOffice@cpuc.ca.govWanda Abney
Real Estate (DRE)DRETraining@dre.ca.govDevin Maple
Rehabilitation (DOR)StaffDevelopment@dor.ca.govMaliheh Lotfalian-Rizk
Resources Recycling and Recovery, Department of (CalRecycle)Training@calrecycle.ca.govJeremy Morioka
San Diego River ConservancyWendell.taper@sdrc.ca.govJulia Richards
San Francisco Bay Conservation & Development Commissionreylina.ruiz@bcdc.ca.gov​
Reylina Ruiz
San Gabriel & Lower LA Rivers & Mtns Conservancysgarcia@rmc.ca.govSalian Garcia
San Joaquin River Conservancy  
Santa Monica Mountains Conservancyskei@smmc.ca.govRorie Skei
Scholarshare Investment Board (SIB)STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
School Finance Authority, CaliforniaSTOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.gov
David Harris
Science Center, Californiaakonuwa@californiasciencecenter.ca.govAlfred Konuwa
Secretary of State, Office ofHR-TrainingServices@sos.ca.govBrenna Phillips​
Sierra Nevada ConservancyTraining@sierranevada.ca.gov​
Chelsea Froome​
State Compensation Insurance Fund (SCIF)jhinkle@scif.comJosh Hinkle
State Hospitals, Department of (DSH)TrainingOffice@dsh.ca.govNell y Núñez-Springer; Renee Middleton
State Mandates, Commission OnHeidi.Palchik@csm.ca.govHeidi Palchik
State Personnel Board (SPB)Training@calhr.ca.govJohn Sanborn
Status of Women and Girls, Commission OnTifani.Bartow@women.ca.govTifani Bartow
Strawberry Commission, CaliforniaTraining@calstrawberry.orgJoy Lewis
Student Aid Commissioncsactalentmanagement@csac.ca.govTeresa Stroschein; Terry Anderson
Summer School For The Artsmgallagher@csssa.ca.govMatthew Gallagher
Superior CourtTraining_Enrollments@saccourt.ca.govAmy Cobleigh
Surgeon General, Office of (OSG)  
Tahoe Conservancy, California  
Tax Appeals, Office ofjeanna.wimberly@ota.ca.govLinda Newsom
Tax Credit Allocation Committee (CTCAC)STOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
Teacher Credentialing, Commission On (CTC)Training@ctc.ca.govAndrea Williams
Teachers Retirement System, State (STRS)AVJackson@calstrs.comJVillanueva@calstrs.com​
Avonte Jackson; Jaquelline Villanueva
Toxic Substances Control (DTSC)Training@dtsc.ca.govMelissa Langley
Traffic Safety, Office OfHR@ots.ca.govLoi Nguyen
Transportation (DOT) LDO.LMS.Support@dot.ca.gov​
MTCE.LMS.Analyst@dot.ca.gov
PDPD@dot.ca.gov​​
Tracie Thompson
Transportation CommissionBrandy.Fleming@catc.ca.govBrandy Fleming
Treasurer's Office, StateSTOTrainingOffice@treasurer.ca.govDavid Harris
Unemployment Insurance Appeals Board (CUIAB)Martha.Diaz@cuiab.ca.govMirella Aguirre
Veterans AffairsHQTraining@calvet.ca.govVacant
Veterans' Home Of CaliforniaHQTraining@calvet.ca.govJennifer Alvarez
Water ResourcesLearn@water.ca.gov
Jessica Tercero​
Water Resources Control Board
Training@waterboards.ca.gov
Jami Ferguson; Lara Kirkend​​all
Wildlife Conservation BoardSarah.Rattansamay@wildlife.ca.govStephen Bouthillier
Workforce Investment Boardtina.casey@cwdb.ca.gov
Tina Casey ​​​


Last Updated: 4/10/2023

 

 

Supporting Page
Link Back to Top