print logo
Main Content Anchor

CalHR Organization Chart

California Department of Human Resources


Eraina Ortega

​Chief Deputy Director

Adria Jenkins-Jones

Deputy Director of Labor Relations

Paul Starkey

Chief Counsel

Frolan Aguiling

Equal Employment Opportunity Officer


Statutory Appeals

Karla Broussard-Boyd


Chief Deputy Director

Adria Jenkins-Jones 

Deputy Director of Legislative Affairs


Administrative Services Division

Mark Rodriguez

Information Technology Division

Chad Crowe

Benefits Division


Personnel Management Division

Melissa Russell


​Deputy Director of Communications

Andrew LaMar

Savings Plus Program

Michelle Berklacich

Selection Division

William Coy

Civil Rights

Glenna Wheeler

Workforce Development Programs and Special Projects Division

Sarah Gessler

Labor Relations

Deputy Director of Labor Relations

Paul Starkey

Office of Financial Management and Economics Research

Anthony Crawford

Pre-Employment Division

Michele Villados


Chief Counsel

Frolan Aguiling

Deputy Chief Counsel



Executive Support Staff

Assistant to the Director

Julie Taylor

​​Assistant to the Chief Deputy Director

​View the PDF version of CalHR's Organization Chart.
Supporting Page
Link Back to Top