print logo
Main Content Anchor

Government Leader Series

​​​​​​​Government Leader Series

This series of 7 courses is tailored to State Managers and Executives. These courses aim to introduce or refresh leaders' understanding of state procedures, legislation, and various aspects of leadership within the state context.

These courses do not substitute the state-mandated initial training requirements for CEAs and Managers specified in Government Code 19995.4 (CA Leadership Academy​). Rather, they are meant to supplement the content covered in the CA Leadership Academy courses.

Participants must complete these courses through CalLearns to be eligible for the Government Leader Series Certificate. We do ​not accept certificates classes booked directly through vendors.​​​​

Access CalLearns


If you are interested in the Government Leader Series, and receiving a certificate for completing the series, you must complete the following 7 courses through CalLearns. There is no set order for these courses, and may be taken in any order.

Participants are responsible for tracking their progress throughout the Government Leader Series and providing proof of completion for all 7 course certificates in order to receive the completion of series certificate.​​

  Updated: 2/13/2024
One Column Page
Link Back to Top