print logo
Main Content Anchor

Commission Members

​Members of the California Citizens Compensation Commission (as of 2015)

Tom Dalzell

Tom Dalzell holds a “labor” seat. Dalzell has been the business manager for the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 1245 Union since 2006, where he was a staff attorney from 1981 to 2006. He was an attorney for the United Farm Workers of America from 1972 to 1980. He is a member of the California State Bar, Dictionary Society of North America and the American Dialect Society. Dalzell is the Chairman of the Citizens Compensation Commission and has served since 2011. His term expires December 31, 2022.

Margaret Wong 

Margaret Wong holds the “small business” seat. Wong has been President and Chief Executive Officer at Golden California Inc. since 2014, at McWong Environmental Technology since 1997 and at McWong International Inc. since 1985. She was vice president at American Savings and Loans from 1983 to 1984 and corporate controller at Bostrom Management Corporation from 1974 to 1983. Wong is a member of the California Chamber of Commerce Board. Her term expires December 31, 2022.

Laura Horrocks

Laura Horrocks holds the “non-profit” seat. Horrocks has been the finance manager at PRIDE Industries since 2018, where she was senior financial analyst from 2015 to 2018. She held several positions at Verizon Wireless from 2006 to 2015, including consultant, senior financial analyst and financial analyst. Horrocks earned a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of California, Irvine. Her term expires December 31, 2024.   

Nichole Rice

Nichole Rice holds a “labor“ seat. Rice has been the political and legislative director of United Food and Commercial Workers Local 8 Golden State since 2008. She was an assistant to executive officers at Insightful Corporation from 2005 to 2006 and a legal secretary at the Law Offices of Armando Villapudua from 2002 to 2004. She is secretary treasurer of the North Valley Labor Federation and a member of New Leaders Council Sacramento. Her term expires December 31, 2024. ​

Tyren Thompson

Tyren Thompson, of Los Angeles, holds the “compensation expert" seat. Thompson is currently a Compensation Partner at Zoom Video Communications, and has also worked in Compensation roles at interactive entertainment company Activision Blizzard, and fashion retail giant Forever 21. Thompson has also Lecturered on Compensation and Human Resources at California State University, Los Angeles, where he also completed his undergraduate Management studies in 2012. Thompson is a Certified Compensation Professional (CCP) and Global Remuneration Professional (GRP) through WorldAtWork, the leading global nonprofit organization for Total Rewards professionals, and has earned two Master of Science degrees from Pepperdine University. His term expires December 31, 2027.​

Updated 1/12/2022
CCCC One Column Page
Link Back to Top