2015 State Holidays - CalHR

State Holidays

2015 State Holidays

Thursday, January 1 - New Year’s Day

Monday, January 19 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 16 - Presidents’ Day

Tuesday, March 31 - Cesar Chavez Day

Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day

Saturday, July 4 - Independence Day**

Monday, September 7 - Labor Day

Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans Day

Thursday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27 - Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, December 25 - Christmas Day


In addition to these holidays, most employees receive one personal holiday per fiscal year.


* Sunday holiday: Observed the following Monday.


** Saturday holiday: On a Saturday holiday, you accrue holiday credit. Full-time employees accrue eight hours. Other employees accrue hours equal to their time base, up to eight hours. (If Veteran's Day, November 11, falls on a Saturday, the holiday is observed the preceding Friday.)

Updated 2/13/2015